35 x 35

On April 11 I will be 35 years old. My birthday present to myself is to lose 35lbs by my 35th birthday.

I’ve struggled with my weight my entire adult life. I’ve never been successful in losing any significant amount for any extended time.

I realized that if I live to be 70, my 35th birthday will mark half of my life. <shudder> I don’t want to live the 2nd half of my life like the past 16 of my adult-years.

What better way is there to signify that I am important to me than by giving myself the birthday present of losing 35lbs?

What better way is there to show that I am on the path to health, both mentally and physically, than commiting to losing 35lbs?

What better way is there to improve my self-esteem than to achieve a goal that I had given up on because I stopped loving myself years ago?

What better way is there to jump start my actual goal of losing 100+ lbs than to lose the first 35 by my 35th birthday?

I can’t think of any better way.

Here goes…….

Leave a Reply

