4 pounds…. GONE for GOOD

I weighed myself this morning and the number was 259.9– so I’m calling it 260 (I figure I will eventually be rounding down, so it is only fair that I round up when appropriate). That means 4 pounds!! Woot Woot!

Although, truthfully, I’m not very excited. I would have thought it would have been more for as hard as I am working compared to what I previously did. Also, I have gained or lost 5 pounds in a week many times, it is sort of my flex number. Talk to me at 10 pounds… then I will be excited!!

There are other good things I’ve noticed: more energy, lower morning glucose, and I’m still motivated to do this! And, if my true, overall goal is better health, then I’m heading in the right direction. I’ve told myself it is going to be slow, and I am truly ready for that. I am going to have patience. I’m in this for the long haul.

Leave a Reply

