I can’t believe I didn’t leave the house once today!!

Food:

  • Breakfast: breakfast burritos: 3 eggs, cheese, salsa, tortilla; coffee w/ half/half & stevia
  • Snack:
  • Lunch: turkey, avocado, wheat pita, snap peas
  • Snack: vanilla ice cream w/ thin mint crumbles
  • Dinner: Crockpot Pork roast, sweet potatoes, salad
  • Snack: 2 packages of Trail Mix

Exercise:  30 min Shred, level 1

Water: excellent!

Energy: Morning hard, as always. Maybe a little more so since E wanted to nurse ALL NIGHT. I crashed in the late-afternoon because of not having any caffeine in the afternoon. I then took a nap for a LOT longer than I had planned!

Household: Cooked dinner. Cleaned up kitchen. Paid bills.

Budget/money: Didn’t leave the house… so no money spent. And then when I paid the bills and balanced the checking: ugh—we will be out of money once these bills clear. I have allocated $100/week for groceries & misc for a total of $350 for the remainder of the month. $125 for gas for the remainder of the month. I am really going to stick to this. It feels really good to be getting a grip on our financial situation. Now I just have to get Scott on board with my plan. He thinks he is on board, but I don’t think he really is.

Parenting: 2 On the weekends I tend to let Scott do most of the parenting with the big kids. That has to change. I want it to change. It is going to be hard. Baby steps.

Gratitude:  I am grateful I have a nice house. I am grateful we can put healthy food on our table. I am grateful for my amazingly unique family!!

Leave a Reply

