10 pounds

Well, I lost 10 pounds in a week, not eating refined sugars, breads or processed food. It was a good jump-start, but I can’t live that way. Plus, I was getting angry & agitated whenever I was around bread. I decided I’m not going to deprive myself like that. A couple of things that I will continue to incorporate:

  • No soda, regular or diet
  • Much less white bread products
  • Cut my refined sugar intake– for instance, I switched from flavored, sweetened coffee creamer to plain half and half… that alone saves me 20grams per day, and after a week, I don’t even miss it.
  • Upping my intake of fresh veggies & fruit
  • Limiting processed or fast food to only dire situations

I feel good about those changes because they are changes that I can live with for the rest of my life without feeling deprived. And that will make this easier to stick to in the long run.

Leave a Reply

