Which ones will be my before pants??

I can’t even describe how different I feel about losing weight this time. It is just so different from all the other times. This time I know it is for real. This time I know I am going to achieve my goal. This time there is just a confidence I haven’t had in a very long time. I understand it is going to take a while. I am content with the process. I know it is going to take hard work and I am willing to do it.

The funny thing is that this is not me just trying to be optimistic. It is just a comfortable knowing that this is my time. There is excitement in feeling this way. I’ve never felt this before.

For example, when I’ve lost weight before I’ve always hung onto my “fat clothes.” It was like a safety net just in case I gained it back. But yesterday I went through my clothes because all of my pants were too big. And I kept a few that I really liked and may get altered to a smaller size if the price is right. But the rest?? I was ruthless. If I didn’t like it enough to pay to have it made smaller, I tossed it into the donate bag. 3 FULL bags later, I had a closet full of only the clothes that I like and will wear. What a great feeling. It was terrific. Not to mention how great my closet looks now with less clothes.

The funny thing that really cemented how I knew this was the real thing this time was when I had this thought: “Which of these pants am I going to keep to be my ‘Before Pants’ for after I’m at my goal weight?” What a great thought that was! I’m so confident that I’m going to reach my goal that I want to save a pair of pants for later to show off how far I’ve come. Ha! So I’ve got my pants all picked out! I can’t wait to look at them in a year or so and marvel that I was ever this size. It is going to be so cool.

Leave a Reply

