Changed

image

This girl has changed so much in the past 13 months. She herself has changed from our fussiest baby to a joyful toddler who just sometimes needs a little finesse. A year ago she was a month old and it was a struggle. Today, Gemma at 13 months is so much easier.

image

She is easy to love. She knows what she wants, even if she can’t express it exactly. This week she has started to specifically come over to me and make the sign for milk and she will not stop making that sign until she gets it. If I’m not quick enough, she tries to lift my shirt up. Also, girlfriend is B.U.S.Y. Phew, it’s a good thing I’m getting in shape, because she is so active now, and she will only get more so.

image

She may not have been a planned baby, but she is supposed to be right here. I feel such peace holding her that I did not feel with my others. Maybe because she is my last baby. Maybe because we have some deeper, cosmic connection. Maybe because I am just much more in the present

image

at this point in my life. I don’t really know, but it is an amazing bond. I am so thankful for her. She makes me want to be better. A better person. A better woman. A better mother. I know how cliche that sounds, but it is true.

image

She may have changed a lot in the past 13 months, but I’ve changed even more. All because Miss Gemma Lou was born.

image

image

Leave a Reply

